Meet the Biomedical Sciences program faculty who will guide you at USM.



Caroline Mackintosh

Natural Sciences and Mathematics Department Chair
Biology Program Director

Professor in Biology

B.Sc., University of Edinburgh
M.Sc., University of Aberdeen
Ph.D., University of Glasgow
Email: mackintoshc@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6161
Office: Miege 315


Masakatsu Watanabe

Chemistry Program Director
Assistant Professor in Chemistry
B.A., West Virginia University
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Email: watanabem@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6294
Office: Miege 213


Daniel Williams

Assistant Professor in Biology
B.A., Berry College, Rome, GA
M.S., Georgia College & State University
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: williams255@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6150
Office: Miege 309




Hannah Colmer

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
B.S. Kansas State University
Ph.D. University of Kansas
Email: Hannah.colmer@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4302
Office: Miege 210





Kathleen Dekrey

Instructor of biology 
B.S., University of South Dakota
M.D., University of South Dakota
Email: dekrey949@stmary.edu
Office: Miege 303





Joseph Shih

Assistant Professor of Biology
B.A., Rutgers University
Ph.D., Harvard University
Email: Joseph.Shih@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6268
Office: Miege 312