Meet the DPT faculty who will guide you at USM.



Candy Bahner

Chair of the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., University of Kansas Medical Center
M.S., Pittsburgh State University
DPT, Simmons College
Email: Candy.Bahner@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6190
Office: Berchmans First Floor




Jamie Dehan

Director of Clinical Education for the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., M.P.T., Rockhurst University
D.P.T., University of Kansas Medical Center
Email: Jamie.Dehan@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6106
Office: Berchmans 124




Becky Bliss

Curriculum Chair of the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., M.S., Ithaca College
DPT, Des Moines University
Email: rebecca.bliss@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6197
Office: Berchmans First Floor




Bryan Bond

Co-Director of Research for the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario
B.S., D.C., National University of Health Sciences, Lombard, Illinois
M.S., University of Kansas
Email: Bryan.Bond@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6183
Office: Berchmans 138




Celeste Hendricks

Assistant Director of Clinical Education
Academic Clinical Instructor in Physical Therapy

M.P.T., University of Nebraska Medical Center Division of Physical Therapy
DPT, College of Saint Scholastica (in progress)
Email: hendricks722@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6142
Office: Berchmans 127




Christopher Kinslow

Co-director of Admissions for DPT
Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S. Physical Therapy, University of Missouri-Columbia
Doctorate in Chiropractic, Cleveland Chiropractic College
Email: Chris.Kinslow@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6186
Office: Berchmans 112




Anand Shetty

Co-Director of Research for the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., University of Mysore (India)
B.S., Karnatak University
M.S., University of Mysore (India)
Ed.D., University of Northern Colorado
Email: Anand.Shetty@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6139
Office: Berchmans 130




Rui-Ping Xia

Associate Professor in Physical Therapy
B.Sc., M.Sc., Tianjin University, China
Ph.D., University of Bristol, UK
Email: XiaR@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6180
Office: Berchmans 114




Adam Yoder

Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy
B.A., Bethel University
DPT, Southwest Baptist University
Email: adam.yoder@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6191
Office: Berchmans 136