Meet the Nursing faculty who will guide you at USM.



Karen Kidder, DNP, RN, CNE

Nursing Department Chair
Nursing Program Director

Assistant Professor in Nursing

B.S.N., University of Maryland at Baltimore
M.S.N., University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
D.N.P., Carlow University, Pittsburgh, Penn.
Email: Kidder18@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4386
Office: Berchmans 312




Jacqlynn Asherman, MSN, RNC-OB

Assistant Professor in Nursing
B.S.N., University of Saint Mary
M.S.N., MidAmerica Nazarene University
Email: Asherman384@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6176
Office: Berchmans 322




Kathy Ducey, MSN, APRN-CNS

RN-BSN Program Director
Associate Professor in Nursing

B.S.N., University of Saint Mary
M.S.N, University of Kansas
Email: DuceyK@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6166
Office: Berchmans 315




Sharon Grant-Guerra, MSN, RN

Faculty Project Lead - Círculo de Cuidado (Circle of Care)
B.S.N., University of Saint Mary
M.S.N., MidAmerica Nazarene University
Email: Sharon.Grant-Guerra@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4388
Office: Berchmans 323




Tina Howard, MSN, RNC-OB

Assistant Professor in Nursing
B.S.N., MidAmerica Nazarene University
M.S.N., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Email: Howard69@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4344
Office: Berchmans 320




Linda King, Ph.D., RN, CNE

MSN Program Director
Assistant Professor in Nursing

B.S.N., Pittsburg State University
M.S.N., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Email: Linda.King@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6298
Office: Berchmans 321




Michelle Krakar, MSN, RN, CCRN

Instructor in Nursing
B.S., Columbus State University
B.S.N., University of Saint Mary
M.S., Troy State University
Email: Michelle.Krakar@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-4321
Office: Berchmans 317




Melanie McClure, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Associate Professor in Nursing
B.S.N., M.S.N., University of Kansas
Email: McClureM@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6363
Office: Berchmans 319




Kelly Siler, MSN, RN

Clinical Instructor in Nursing
M.S.N., University of Mary
Email: Kelly.Siler@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6177
Office: Berchmans 318




MaryAnne Winn, MSN, RN, CCRN

Assistant Professor in Nursing
B.S., University of Missouri-Columbia
B.S.N., Central Methodist University
M.S.N., University of Missouri-Columbia
Email: MaryAnne.Winn@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6259
Office: Berchmans 316