Meet the Nursing faculty who will guide you at USM.


Glenna Mahoney

Nursing Department Chair 
Assistant Professor in Nursing 
B.S.N., Graceland University
M.S.N., Rockhurst University
MahoneyG@stmary.edu | 913-758-4365 | Berchman 312

Kathy Ducey

RN-BSN Program Director 
Associate Professor in Nursing 
B.S.N., University of Saint Mary
M.S.N, University of Kansas
DuceyK@stmary.edu | 913-758-6166 | Berchman 321

Karen Kidder

Assistant Professor in Nursing 
B.S.N., University of Maryland at Baltimore
M.S., University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Kidder18@stmary.edu | 913-758-6198 | Berchman 316

Annette Behney

Assistant Professor in Nursing 
B.S., Northwest Missouri State University
B.S.N., Creighton University
M.S.N./F.N.P., University of Missouri
Behney89@stmary.edu | 913-758-4388 | Berchman 318

Joyce Lasseter

Instructor in Nursing 
B.S.N., Mid-American Nazarene University
M.S.N., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Lasseter68@stmary.edu | 913-758-6298 | Berchman 321

Melanie McClure

Assistant Professor in Nursing 
B.S.N., M.S.N., University of Kansas Medical Center
McClureM@stmary.edu | 913-758-6363 | Berchman 319

Tina Howard

Assistant Professor in Nursing 
B.S.N., MidAmerica Nazarene University
M.S.N., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Howard69@stmary.edu | 913-758-4344 | Berchman 320