Meet the Education program faculty who will guide you at USM.



Gwen Landever

Education Department Chair
Elementary Education Program Director
Secondary Education Program Director
MAT Program Director

Overland Park Education Programs Coordinator
Assistant Professor in Education

B.S., M.S., University of Kansas
Ed.D., Baker University
Email: Gwen.Landever@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6159
Office: De Paul 6




Patricia Carnahan

Professor in Education
B.S., M.S., Kansas State University
M.S., Baker University
Ed.D., University of Phoenix
Email: carnahanp@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-682-5151 ext. 6412
Office: De Paul 8




Ollie Bogdon

Assistant Professor in Education
Accreditation, Research & Grant Coordinator
MSP Grant Manager

B.S., M.S., Cornell University
Ph.D., University of Missouri—Kansas City
Email: Ollie.Bogdon@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-319-3009
Office: USM Overland Park




Heather Wilk

Administrative Assistant | Education
Email: Heather.Yoho@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-758-6116
Office: De Paul 6





Kerry Dixon

Field Experience Coordinator
Assistant Professor in Education

Email: Kerry.dixon@stmary.edu
B.A., M.A., University of Missouri—Kansas City
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University,Ft. Lauderdale
Phone: 913-758-4300
Office: De Paul 10





Carolyn Doolittle

Director of Education Programs at OPC
Associate Professor in Education

B.A., MidAmerica Nazarene University
M.S., Ed.D., University of Kansas
Email: carolyn.doolittle@stmary.edu
Phone: 913-319-3009
Office: USM Overland Park