Kyle Anthony

Assistant Professor in History 
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Kyle.Anthony@stmary.edu | 913-758-6157 | Xavier 201

Jacqlynn Asherman

Assistant Professor in Nursing 
B.S.N., University of Saint Mary
M.S.N., MidAmerica Nazarene University
Jackie.Asherman@stmary.edu | 913-758-4386 | Berchmans

Candy Bahner

Co-director of Admissions for DPT
Professor in Physical Therapy
B.S., University of Kansas Medical Center
M.S., Pittsburgh State University
DPT, Simmons College
Candy.Bahner@stmary.edu | 913-758-6190 | Berchmans First Floor

Annette Behney

Assistant Professor in Nursing 
B.S., Northwest Missouri State University
B.S.N., Creighton University
M.S.N./F.N.P., University of Missouri
Behney89@stmary.edu | 913-758-4388 | Berchmans 318

Monica Blanton-Birzer

Physician Assistant Program Director of Clinical Education
Assistant Professor in Physician Assistant Studies

B.S., Graceland University
B.S., Wichita State University
M.S. Kansas State University (in progress)
monica.blanton-birzer@stmary.edu | 913-758-6261 | Berchmans 332

Ollie Bogdon

Assistant Professor in Education
Accreditation, Research & Grant Coordinator
MSP Grant Manager

B.S., M.S., Cornell University
Ph.D., University of Missouri—Kansas City
Ollie.Bogdon@stmary.edu | 913-319-3009 | USM Overland Park

Bryan Bond

Director of Research for the the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Professor in Physical Therapy
 
B.S., University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario
B.S., D.C., National University of Health Sciences, Lombard, Illinois
M.S., University of Kansas
Bryan.Bond@stmary.edu | 913-758-6183 | Berchmans 138

Roger Bonner

Criminology Program Director 
Assistant Professor in Criminology 
B.S., Colorado Technical University
M.S., Ph.D., Capella University
Roger.Bonner@stmary.edu | 913-758-6154 | Mead 414

Dan Burland

Assistant Professor in Criminology 
B.A., Western Washington University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts-Amherst
daniel.burland@stmary.edu | 913-758-6148 | Mead 415

Patricia Carnahan

Associate Professor in Education 
B.S., M.S., Kansas State University
M.S., Baker University
Ed.D., University of Phoenix
carnahanp@stmary.edu | 913-758-6412 | De Paul 8

Cassy Cozine

Honors Program Director
Associate Professor in Biology

B.S., University of Southern Mississippi
Ph.D., University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
cozine44@stmary.edu | 913-758-4375 | Miege 312

Matthew Deakyne

Instructor in Information Systems and Technology 
B.S., Iowa State University
Matt.Deakyne@stmary.edu | 913-758-6132 | Miege 20 C

Jamie Dehan

Director of Clinical Education for the the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy

B.S., M.P.T., Rockhurst University
D.P.T., University of Kansas Medical Center
Jamie.Dehan@stmary.edu | 913-758-6106 | Berchmans 124

Kerry Dixon

Field Experience Coordinator
Assistant Professor in Education
 
B.A., M.A., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University, Ft. Lauderdale
kerry.dixon@stmary.edu | 913-758-4300 | De Paul 10

Carolyn Doolittle

Director of Graduate and Undergraduate Education Programs at OPC
Associate Professor in Education

B.A., MidAmerica Nazarene University
M.S., Ed.D., University of Kansas
carolyn.doolittle@stmary.edu | 913-319-3009 | USM Overland Park

Kathy Ducey

RN-BSN Program Director 
Associate Professor in Nursing 
B.S.N., University of Saint Mary
M.S.N, University of Kansas
DuceyK@stmary.edu | 913-758-6166 | Berchmans 321

David Greene

Behavioral Sciences Department Chair 
Psychology Program Co-Director 
Professor in Psychology 
B.S., Colorado State University
M.A., University of Northern Colorado
Ph.D., Colorado State University
GreeneD@stmary.edu | 913-758-6105 | Mead 410

Richard Gunter

Director of the Graduate and Undergraduate Business Programs
at Overland Park Campus

B.S.B.A., Central Michigan University
M.B.A., Mid-American Nazarene University
gunter27@stmary.edu | 913-319-3007 | USM Overland Park

Mark Harvey

MBA Program Manager
B.A., Washburn University
M.A., University of Missouri—Kansas City
M.A., University of Wales, Swansea
Ph.D., University of Kansas
mark.harvey@stmary.edu | 913-319-3011 | USM Overland Park

Jill Hebert

Language and Literature Department Chair
Assistant Professor in English
 
B.A., College of St. Benedict/St. John’s University
M.A., University of Minnesota Duluth
Ph.D., Western Michigan University
hebert26@stmary.edu | 913-758-6491 | Saint Mary 314

Leslie L. Hemphill

Applied Psychology Program Director 
Director of Psychology Programs OPC 
B.A., M.A., Tulsa University
Ph.D., Kansas State University
hemphill48@stmary.edu

Celeste Hendricks

Assistant Director of Clinical Education
Academic Clinical Instructor in Physical Therapy

M.P.T., University of Nebraska Medical Center Division of Physical Therapy
DPT, College of Saint Scholastica (in progress)
hendricks722@stmary.edu | 913-758-6142 | Berchmans 127

Steven Herndon

Instructor in Mathematics 
B.S., M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
Steven.Herndon@stmary.edu | 913-758-6427 | Miege 102 C

Mark Horacek

Director of the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Professor in Physical Therapy

P.T., M.S., Ph.D., University of Nebraska Medical Center
horacek03@stmary.edu | 913-758-6124 | Berchmans 120

Tina Howard

Assistant Professor in Nursing 
B.S.N., MidAmerica Nazarene University
M.S.N., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Howard69@stmary.edu | 913-758-4344 | Berchmans 320

Brian W. Hughes

Theology, Philosophy and Pastoral Ministry Department Chair 
Theology Program Director
Associate Professor in Theology
 
B.A., Santa Clara University
M.A., Ph.D., Boston College
brian.hughes@stmary.edu | 913-758-6317 | Saint Mary 304

Van S. Ibsen

Theatre Program Director 
Associate Professor in Drama and Speech 
B.A., Kearney State College
M.A., Purdue University
ibsenv@stmary.edu | 913-758-6152 | Xavier 207

Jemima Ingle

Chemistry Program Director
Associate Professor in Chemistry
 
B.A., Howard Payne University
Ph.D., Baylor University
ingle88@stmary.edu | 913-758-6156 | Miege 213

Don Kellogg

Health Information and Technology Department Chair 
Health Information Management Program Director 
IT Program Director 
Healthcare Informatics Program Director 
Director of Health Information Management
B.S., Wichita State University
B.S., University of Kansas
M.S., Wichita State University
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Kellogg53@stmary.edu | 913-758-6127 | Miege 20 A

Karen Kidder

Interim Nursing Department Chair
Assistant Professor in Nursing
 
B.S.N., University of Maryland at Baltimore
M.S.N., University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Kidder18@stmary.edu | 913-758-6198 | Berchmans 316

Linda King

Assistant Professor in Nursing
B.S.N., Pittsburg State University
M.S.N., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Linda.King@stmary.edu | Berchmans Third Floor

Nancy King

Psychology Program Co-Director 
Professor in Psychology 
B.S., Central Missouri State University
M.S./Ph.D., University of Kansas
KingN@stmary.edu | 913-758-6103 | Mead 411

Christopher Kinslow

Co-director of Admissions for DPT
Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy
B.S. Physical Therapy, University of Missouri-Columbia
Doctorate in Chiropractic, Cleveland Chiropractic College
Chris.Kinslow@stmary.edu | 913-758-6186 | Berchmans 112

Sue Klappa

Curriculum Chair for the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
Associate Professor in Physical Therapy

B.A., Hamline University
M.A., University of Minnesota
M.P.T., The College of St. Catherine, Minneapolis, MN
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
klappas@stmary.edu | 913-758-6197 | Berchmans 115

Rosemary Kolich, SCL

Assistant Professor in English 
B.A., Saint Mary College
M.A., Bread Loaf School of English, Middlebury College
Ph.D. Candidate, St. Louis University
KolichR@stmary.edu | 913-758-4377 | Saint Mary 311

William Krusemark

Fine Arts Department Chair 
Music Program Director 
Professor in Music 
B.M.E., M.M.E., University of Kansas
D.M.A., University of Missouri-Kansas City
KrusemarkW@stmary.edu | 913-758-6460 | Mead 304

Gwen Landever

Education Department Chair 
Elementary Education Program Director 
Secondary Education Program Director 
MAT Program Director 
Overland Park Education Programs Coordinator and
Assistant Professor in Education
 
B.S., M.S., University of Kansas
Ed.D., Baker University
Gwen.Landever@stmary.edu | 913-758-6159 | De Paul 6

Bryan F. Le Beau

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor in History 
B.A., Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
M.A., Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., New York University
913-758-6115 | Saint Mary 207

Ron Logan

Business Department Chair 
Business Program Director 
Director of Business Programs OPC 
Professor in Business 
B.A., UMKC
M.B.A., Rockhurst University
Ed.D., University of Kansas
LoganR@stmary.edu | 913-758-4338 | Miege 112A

Caroline Mackintosh

Natural Sciences and Mathematics Department Chair
Biology Program Director

Associate Professor in Biology
B.Sc., University of Edinburgh
M.Sc., University of Aberdeen
Ph.D., University of Glasgow
mackintoshc@stmary.edu | 913-758-6161 | Miege 315

Melanie McClure

Assistant Professor in Nursing 
B.S.N., M.S.N., University of Kansas Medical Center
McClureM@stmary.edu | 913-758-6363 | Berchmans 319

Todd Moore

Assistant Professor in Biology
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Kansas State University
moore663@stmary.edu | 913-758-6418 | Miege 102 B

Susan Nelson

Associate Professor in Art 
B.F.A., M.F.A., University of Kansas
NelsonS@stmary.edu | 913-758-6151 | Xavier 104 I

Scott O’Leary

Philosophy Minor Program Director 
Assistant Professor in Philosophy 
B.A., Boston College
M.A., Ph.D., Fordham University
Scott.OLeary@stmary.edu | 913-758-6296 | Saint Mary 312

Mary O'Rourke, SCL

Assistant Professor in Chemistry
B.S., M.A., Saint Mary College
M.S., Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
mary.orourke@stmary.edu | 913-758-4394

Carlton Philpot

Assistant Professor in Business 
B.A., Talladega College
M.S., Baker University
philpotc@stmary.edu | 913-758-6424 | Miege 111

Shelby Prindaville

Art Program Director 
Assistant Professor in Art 
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.F.A., Louisiana State University
prindaville021@stmary.edu | 913-758-6184 | Xavier 104 J

Freda Proctor

Assistant Professor in Music 
B.M., Wichita State University
M.A., Eastern Illinois University
ProctorF@stmary.edu | 913-758-6320 | Mead 306

Amanda Quantz

Pastoral Ministry Program Director 
Assistant Professor in Theology 
B.A., University of San Diego
M.T.S., Harvard Divinity School
Ph.D., University of St. Michael’s College, Toronto
Amanda.Quantz@stmary.edu | 913-758-6158 | Saint Mary 301

Joy Raser

English/Literature Program Director 
Spanish Minor Program Director 
Communication Concentration Program Director 
Professor in English 
B.A., Point Loma Nazarene College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Kansas
RaserJ@stmary.edu | 913-758-6489 | Saint Mary 315

David Reynolds

Associate Professor in Business/Marketing 
B.A., Southwest Missouri State
M.A. Webster University
Direct Marketing Institute, University of Missouri - Kansas City
M.S., Baker University
reynoldsda@stmary.edu | 913-758-6453 | Miege 110

Natalya Tovmasyan Riegg

History, Political Science, and Global Studies Department Chair 
History Program Director 
Global Studies Program Director 
Professor in Political Science and Global Studies 
B.A., Ph.D., Yerevan State University, Armenia
RieggNa@stmary.edu | 913-758-4384 | Xavier 203 B

Susan Rieke, SCL

McGilley Chair for Liberal Studies 
Professor in English 
B.A., Saint Mary College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Iowa
RiekeS@stmary.edu | 913-758-6214 | Saint Mary 313

Randall P. Scott

Political Science Program Director 
Associate Professor in Political Science and Global Studies 
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.S.W., University of Kansas
M.A., Ph.D., University of Missouri - Kansas City
ScottR@stmary.edu | 913-758-6483 | Xavier 202

Anand Shetty

Professor in Physical Therapy 
B.S., University of Mysore (India)
B.S., Karnatak University
M.S., University of Mysore (India)
Ed.D., University of Northern Colorado
Anand.Shetty@stmary.edu | 913-758-6139 | Berchmans 130

Mishel (Sheli) Shockley

Instructor in Healthcare Information Management 
B.S., University of Kansas Medical Center
Mishel.White@stmary.edu | 913-758-6112 | Miege 20 B

Kelly Siler

Clinical Instructor in Nursing 
M.S.N., University of Mary
Kelly.Siler@stmary.edu | 913-758-6177 | Berchmans 322

Rick Silvey

Mathematics Program Director 
Professor in Mathematics 
B.S., Missouri Western State College
M.S., Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City
SilveyR@stmary.edu | 913-758-6405 | Miege 102 A

Diane Steele, SCL

President 
Professor in Theology 
B.A., Saint Mary College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
913-758-6102 | Saint Mary 203

David Strohm

Assistant Professor in Graduate Psychology/Applied Psychology Programs 
B.A., Kansas State University
M.A., Chapman University
Ph.D., Kansas State University
strohm57@stmary.edu

Joseph E. Tritchler, Jr.

Physician Assistant Department Chair and Program Director
Associate Professor in Physician Assistant Studies
B.S., Brigham Young University
B.S., Des Moines University
M.S., Brigham Young University
joseph.tritchler@stmary.edu | 913-758-6260 | Berchmans 332

Masakatsu Watanabe

Assistant Professor in Chemistry 
B.A., West Virginia University
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
watanabem@stmary.edu | 913-758-6294 | Miege 210

Phil Watlington

Instructor of Accounting 
M.B.A., University of Missouri-Kansas City
Phil.Watlington@stmary.edu | 913-758-6425 | Miege 105

Daniel Williams

Assistant Professor in Biology
B.A., Berry College, Rome, GA
M.S., Georgia College & State University
Ph.D., University of Kansas
williams255@stmary.edu | 913-758-6150 | Miege 309

Rui-Ping Xia

Associate Professor in Physical Therapy
B.Sc., M.Sc., Tianjin University, China
Ph.D., University of Bristol, UK
XiaR@stmary.edu | 913-758-6180 | Berchmans 114

Adam Yoder

Assistant Professor in Physical Therapy
B.A., Bethel University
DPT, Southwest Baptist University
Adam.Yoder@stmary.edu | 913-758-6191 | Berchmans 136

Karenbeth Zacharias

Assistant Professor in History 
B.A., J.D., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Karenbeth.Zacharias@stmary.edu | Office: 913-758-4167 | Xavier 203 A
GSI: 913-758-6117

James Zimmerman

Sport Management Program Director 
Assistant Professor in Sport Management 
B.S., Fort Hays State University
M.S., United States Sports Academy, Daphne, AL
M.S., Baker University
zimmermanj@stmary.edu | 913-758-6428 | Miege 112A